Privy Council Office
Home Contacts Feedback Sitemap Links Freedom of Information Text only Search
Higher Education

Institutions for which the President of the Council acts as Visitor

University of Birmingham
University of Bristol

University of East Anglia
University of Hull
Imperial College of Science Technology and Medicine
University of Keele
University of Leeds
University of Leicester
University of Liverpool
University of London (but not all Colleges - check with the relevant institution before submitting a petition)
University of Nottingham
University of Reading
University of Sheffield
University of Southampton
University of Sussex
University of Wales (check with the relevant institution before submitting a petition)


From 1 January 2005 the Visitor no longer has jurisdiction over student complaints. These should be submitted to the Office of the Independent Adjudicator for Higher Education (OIAHE).

Other Links


 Buckingham Palace

In this Section
Privy Council Office
Privy Council Meetings
Higher Education
Petitioning the Visitor
High Sheriffs
Professional Bodies